02 May 2010

Updates about AFF Cup 2010 Draw

AFF Cup 2010 draw will be held in Ha Noi in July, 2010. Vietnam and Indonesia will be co-hosts of this regional tournament in which Vietnam is defending champions.

Laos, Cambodia, Philippines, Brunei and East Timor will take part in the qualifying round to determine two teams to join the tournament alongside Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, Myanmar and two co-hosts. Teams involved in the draw will be divided into 4 pots and 2 teams in the same pot will avoid each other in group stage.

Pot 1 (hosts): Vietnam, Indonesia.
Pot 2: Thailand, Singapore.
Pot 3: Malaysia, Myanmar.
Pot 4: Two qualifying round winners.


  1. Brunei is still suspended and may not play in the qualifiers.

  2. Because their government interfered with the FA's job. It's against FIFA rules.

  3. absolutely indonesia will be the next aff cup 2010 champion